2 comments on “Passing Judgment, The Ignorant, & A Facebook Status

  1. Oh, do I ever feel you. That’s one of the main reasons I don’t talk about it. Ever. But this has happened to me so many times I’ve lost count. And if you have a bitch fit, you’re the one seen as the unstable one, even though you’re and your hobbies are the ones being insulted. Blargh!

    • Yeah, it’s very frustrating to say the least. So, whenever I hear someone say anything along the lines of wearing your anime interests on your arm like a badge of honor, I know they (a) are dumb naive tweens who don’t know any better; or (b) have never been insulted about it. Even when I was a kid, I never advertised my liking anime (namely due to catching so much crap at home from it), so I never really understood the sentiment in general. Oh, well, didn’t ruin my day >.>

Leave a Reply

